Stem Cell Treatment 1-31-08 :)

B.J.

Hi All, Hope this finds everyone doing well.

I had my stem cell transplant Jan31,08 and wanted to share my experience with you all.

I went because I have and Autoimmune Disease which is call Polymyositis/myopathy/myositis. It is very rare and over the last 12 yrs I have exhausted all medical,medications, etc. that were used to treat my disease without any results except my Cell Cept :( transplant Drug ) which helps to keep my CPK'S down.
Now, for my journey of researching Stem Cell transplant which I have been doing for a few years now. Finally I was running out of time and I did not have 5-10 years to wait to see if and when FDA would approve this treatment for my disease in the USA. With much research and sleepless nights on the computer I finally made a decisions to go through the Stem Cell Transplant and SCB seem to be the right one for me and the closest to where I live.

I have to say that my experience with SCB was a very good one as everyone at SCB could not have been more helpful with all of me questions. I was bless to meet Audie, his wife Sherry, Leon, Andrea, her husband Lee and her daughter Michelle. Oh such sweet kind and loving people and I know that our bond together will last forever.

The trip into Mexico went very smooth and the Clinic was very nice and of course very sterile. The treatment for me went very well, no allergic reactions and only took about 30 minutes at most. They even allowed pictures to be taken through the entire process. Certainly getting the stem cell transplant was one of the most important things I have ever done in my life and to have it on pictures if wonderful.