lovlee condition!

Lovlee

I am new to this sight and do not always understand the jargon. I have COPD, my Doctor tells me it is severe COPD. I am not on oxygen and of course do not want to be. I was diagnosed about two years ago. I had a polmenary test at that time and another this past week. They were the same in results. I have been on ventoline, symbicort, and spiriva ever since the first test. I also do breathing exercises every day. With my Doctors advice I have a safe room in my home. (air purifier, moisturizer, and to much solitude.) There is only so much I can do to keep busy. I get a lot of exercise going up and down stairs. Going in the car to church or Doctors is about all I get to do. I wear a face mask when in crowds (except church.) I have been sick most of the time since the first of Nov.2013. I catch every thing. I don't understand a lot of this, because I don't wheeze, I don't have phelym, and I seldom cough, I'm told my lungs are clear,but I have had series of shots, antibiotics and four and one half zpacks. I just can't breath well and get very tired. Not to long ago I was working on building a building with my husband. I was climbing scaffle and doing a lot of hard work. Because of all the above I have been researching my condition and found stem cell therapy. I have made many phone call around the country and have come to decide on going for stem cell treatment in two week (Mar. 16th). Dr. Barmada is his name. I've talked with his staff and with him at length. I'll be there three days. He is located in Mississippi. I would like some input on this, if anyone knows anything about any of this. I went for Dr. background, length of time doing this, distance and cost. Cost is important but not the deciding factor. Only one that said if another time was needed cost would be less. Can anyone shed some light. I feel so in the dark. Your friend LEE

barbara

Pioneer Founding member