Stem Cell Therapy for Katelyn

tcjk

Hello, I'm new to all of this so please forgive my unknowing of all thing postable! I have been researching stem cell therapy for my 12 year old daughter Katelyn. She has spastic deplegia CP, suffers no mental handicaps and does walk on her own. That being said her gait is very energy consuming, knees bent, lots of side to side momentum and toe first foot slapping walking. She wants to try the stem cell therapy because she thinks it will be her cure.
I have looked at both Xcell in Germany and Dr. Steenblock in California. (And, did you know Dr. Steenblock can do bone marrow stem cell therapy in his California clinic?)
I guess I'm stuck trying to figure out the differences in the treatment of the bone marrow stem cells after they have been removed. Does Xcell expand them after they've been isolated from the other cells whereas Dr. Steenblock's system is to just centrifuge them down to a mixture of cells and then IV infuse them?
I also wonder about (for CP) infusing nasally to bypass the blood brain barrier as opposed to the lumbar puncure. Does this method bypass the blood brain barrier? How? I would appreciate any answers, suggestions and or remarks.
Thanks!
Katie's mom

tysmom

Dr. Ramirez

Dr. Ramirez is doing fresh stem cells 65 million in his clinic in Mexico he is getting amazing result from celebral palsy.

Note from Barbara -
Dr. Ramirez is a forum sponsor. You can click on INBICTO-ORTHOLAB on the Home Page to reach his site.

Last edited by a moderator:

Kaci's Mom

Hello, I'm new to all of this so please forgive my unknowing of all thing postable! I have been researching stem cell therapy for my 12 year old daughter Katelyn. She has spastic deplegia CP, suffers no mental handicaps and does walk on her own. That being said her gait is very energy consuming, knees bent, lots of side to side momentum and toe first foot slapping walking. She wants to try the stem cell therapy because she thinks it will be her cure.