Installment 28 - Ask the SeaChange Consultant

Jeannine

Pioneer Founding member
SeaChange Consultant Bio

I was trained in US-based colleges. I have a Bachelor?s of Science Degree and a Master?s of Science Degree. I trained at a medical school, but received a Doctorate of Philosophy degree rather than a Doctorate of Medicine degree. I also have a Postdoctoral Fellowship. All my degrees are within the Biological Sciences. I have communicated very closely with Dr. Young, since his activities with adult stem cells in the middle 1970?s. We now communicate with each other quite frequently, to bounce ideas off each another. I prefer to remain anonymous, as are all of the participants in my research studies. My code number is HM000.

SeaChange Consultant
Before answering the questions, I would like to try to explain the particular endogenous (autologous, i.e., self) stem cells that Dr. Young works with.